Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New Corp's Shine acquires Bossa Studios

Fri 16 Sep 2011 1:51pm GMT / 9:51am EDT / 6:51am PDT
OnlineCasual

Social gaming team snapped up by Merlin production company

Bossa Studios

From Wikipedia: '...to do something with "bossa" is to do it with particular charm and natural flair,...

bossastudios.com

Shine, the News Corp owned production company, has acquired social gaming team Bossa Studios.

"Shine has shown a great support for Bossa Studio's creative-led mission and together, in addition to launching entirely new concepts," said Henrique Olifiers, Bossa Studios co-founder.

"We hope to offer hundreds of millions of TV viewers and social gamers the opportunity to experience some their most-loved programmes in an entirely fresh, immersive way."

Bossa Studios' first game, Monstermind, launch on Facebook today, and at time of writing already had 1044 users.

"As a global content company, we are committed to producing exceptional experiences across multiple platforms and developing direct to consumer models," added Elisabath Murdoch, Shine CEO.

"We have long identified social gaming as a critical component to this strategy, and in Bossa Studios we discovered an entrepreneurial, creative team that shared our passion for creative excellence."


Shine Limited was founded in 2001 and produces high profile TV content like Masterchef, Merlin, The Biggest Loser and Sugar Rush.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now