Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA, Sony win official Gamescom awards

Wed 17 Aug 2011 5:00pm GMT / 1:00pm EDT / 10:00am PDT
Events

Blizzard and Warner also take gongs at European event

Sony and Electronic Arts have won the majority of the official Gamescom awards, handed out in Germany today.

EA took Best of Gamescom for Battlefield 3, Best Console Game for FIFA 12, Best Online Game for Star Wars: The Old Republic and The Sims Social won Best Browser Game.

Sony's PlayStation Vita won Best Hardware or Accessories, while Best Mobile Game went to Uncharted: Golden Abyss.

Both companies kicked off Gamescom yesterday with high-profile press conferences.

In the final two categories, Blizzard took home Best PC Game for Diablo III and Warner Bros' Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster was awarded Best Family Game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now