Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Jeremy Verba swaps Zynga for dating site

Thu 11 Aug 2011 1:35pm GMT / 9:35am EDT / 6:35am PDT
PeopleCasual

GM joins eHarmony as CEO after two years with social gaming company

Jeremy Verba, general manager of social gaming giant Zynga, will leave to the company to become dating site eHarmony's new CEO.

Verba joined Zynga in December 2009, overseeing the creation and launch of the Treasure Isle game. Previosuly he built and lead Piczo, an online community site for teenagers.

He 's also currently a board director for First to File Inc, a patent management service.

Verba replaces Gregory Waldorf, who left the position of CEO at eHarmony in January of this year after 11 years at the company.

"It has been a privilege to serve as the CEO of this great company, and as eHarmony begins its second decade, the time is right for me to step down," said Waldorf.

"The decision to leave the wonderful people of eHarmony who work so hard each day for the benefit of our customers around the world was not an easy one. Iím confident that the team will continue to deliver on its promise to eHarmony members who entrust us to help them find the love of their lives."

Zynga filed for an initial public offering worth $1 billion last month.

1 Comment

This article is a bit confusing. Leaves zynga for eharmony or vice versa?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now