Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco Bandai signs distribution deal with Codemasters

Fri 11 Mar 2011 9:21am GMT / 4:21am EST / 1:21am PST
Publishing

Agreement covers F1, Op Flashpoint, Bodycount and DiRT 3

Codemasters

Taken from MobyGames.com:

Codemasters develops and publishes video games for Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft...

codemasters.com

Namco Bandai had signed a deal to market and distribute four upcoming Codemasters titles in various European territories.

The deal covers DiRT 3, Bodycount, Operation Flashpoint: Red River and this year's Formula One title. territories included in the deal are Benelux, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece and the Nordic region.

"With four pillar titles, including the return of key brands in Operation Flashpoint, DiRT and F1, Codemasters’ 2011 portfolio is hugely significant and appointing the right partner to represent us and those titles in the major international markets was hugely important," said Codemasters' EMEA publishing VP Jeremy Wigmore.

"Namco Bandai Partners has a proven track record across these key EMEA territories we are confident that its market expertise and management combined with these triple-A titles will strengthen the strategic partnership and ensure that we both maximise local results."

The first two titles under the deal are Operation Flashpoint: Red River on April 21 and DiRT 3 on May 24.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now