Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Kloppel joins brother at newly-formed Neonga

Fri 21 Jan 2011 8:32am GMT / 3:32am EST / 12:32am PST
BusinessPeople

Free-to-play start-up continues hire of ex-Frogster, Gamigo team

Gamigo founder Ralf Kloeppel has confirmed that he has now joined Neonga, the company set up by his brother Rolf.

Neonga was established last year as a free-to-play publisher in the German market by ex-Gamigo and Frogster executives Rolf Kloeppel, Benjamin Kaiser, Stefan Hinz, Bjoern Koschin and Markus Melching.

"In the past years, I have worked very closely and successfully together with Ralf. I am looking forward to him helping us continue Neonga's success. I cannot imagine anyone better for this position," offered Koschin, chief administrative officer.

The hire comes only a few months after Rolf Kloppel told GamesIndustry.biz that there were no plans to hire his brother or Bjoern Koschin to the start-up after they were dismissed by Gameforge, which acquired Frogster last year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now