Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

2K confirms sponsorship deal with ESPN

Fri 07 Jan 2011 4:05pm GMT / 11:05am EST / 8:05am PST
Advertising

Publisher to feature in channel's European NBA coverage

2K has forged a deal with ESPN which will make the publisher the major sponsor of all of the sport channel's European NBA coverage in 2011.

The deal means that 2K's basketball title: NBA 2K11, will feature in all of ESPN's live telecasting of the 100 NBA games broadcast in the UK and Europe. Also included in the arrangement is ESPN's NBA Action, a basketball insider show.

"This marks a huge leap forward in the awareness of our NBA 2K franchise," said Jason Argent, 2K Sports' vice president of marketing. "Year after year, our NBA 2K titles have grown in popularity, and this exciting new partnership with ESPN will help raise awareness for our game even further.

"NBA 2K11 has captured the imagination of NBA fans across the globe, and our NBA 2K franchise will continue to break new ground as the premier NBA interactive entertainment experience."

2K look to be hoping to dominate the basketball game market after EA cancelled this year's iteration of its NBA Elite franchise to allow for some restructuring of its sport production teams.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now