Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony, Codemasters donate AUS $100,000 to cancer charity

Thu 28 Oct 2010 3:54pm GMT / 11:54am EDT / 8:54am PDT
Publishing

You Can event benefits from strong sales of International Cricket 2010 on PS3

Codemasters

Taken from MobyGames.com:

Codemasters develops and publishes video games for Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft...

codemasters.com

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

A cheque for AUS $100,000 (£61,480) has been handed to Australian cancer charity You Can, courtesy of the Sony Foundation, Codemasters and Namco Bandai, thanks to strong sales of International Cricket 2010 on the PS3.

Last week, the Sony Foundation held a charity event known as Wharf4Ward to fund the initiative, which raises money to build specialist youth cancer wards across Australia. The $100,000 contribution was the largets of the day.

Whilst International Cricket 2010 is a Codemasters title, the game is represented in Australia by Namco Bandai.

4 Comments

Hakki Sahinkaya

43 32 0.7
God bless.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Daniel Vardy Studying HND IT, De Montfort University

90 1 0.0
surprised we dont see more of this considering the games industry is one of the biggest out there.

Posted:4 years ago

#2

David Rider Publisher, Hustler UK

83 0 0.0
Excellent work from both companies.

Posted:4 years ago

#3

Sebastian Moss Editor -in- Chief, PlayStation LifeStyle

57 19 0.3
Wonderful stuff, hopefully more companies will follow suit

Posted:4 years ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now