Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameforge and keen partner for Star Trek game

Tue 28 Sep 2010 2:35pm GMT / 10:35am EDT / 7:35am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Free-to-play browser title set to launch Summer 2011

Gameforge

With an impressive portfolio of around 20 titles and over 380 million registered players, Gameforge is...

gameforge.de

Keen Games

Keen Games is one of Germany's most established developers of console games, with more than 17 years...

keengames.de

German online publisher Gameforge has enlisted keen games as the lead developer on its planned Star Trek browser game.

Star Trek: Infinite Space should be launched during the summer of 2011 and will operate on a free-to-play model. The game will developed with the help of Star Trek consultants Denise and Michael Okuda.

"Bringing keen games on board to develop Star Trek Infinite Space was an easy decision to make as keen has a strong history of producing outstanding titles," said Gameforge publishing vice president Ralf Adam.

"Our production team will work closely with keen games to bring the vision we have for Star Trek Infinite Space to fruition."

"We have been incredibly excited about working on this project with Gameforge since day one," said Antony Christoulakis, Creative Director at keen games.

"Star Trek is one of those franchises that every science-fiction fan would give anything to work on. We consider ourselves very lucky to have this opportunity and we are highly committed to delivering a Star Trek experience fans can be proud of."

For more information on keen games, check out the company's Global Business Directory listing.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now