Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bankrupt Playlogic subsidiary to publish game in Asia

Tue 17 Aug 2010 1:26pm GMT / 9:26am EDT / 6:26am PDT
Emerging MarketsPublishing

Fairytale Fights released episodically by Playlogic International NV

Playlogic Entertainment's international subsidiary will be launching Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 title Fairytale Fights in Asia, despite having been declared bankrupt on 3rd August, 2010.

The move is an attempt to restart Playlogic International NV, something which the company's trustee believes will be successful, claiming that interest in the title is high.

Fairytale Fights was partly responsible for an increase in revenue for Playlogic earlier in the year, which nonetheless failed to prevent rising losses, eventually resulting in a bankruptcy filing for the company and its internal development studio, Playlogic Game Factory.

The company will publish the title episodically as a downloadable title in cooperation with Sony Entertainment Asia - with the first instalment available on 19th August, 2010 in Thailand, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and The Republic of Korea.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now