Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

1m Japanese PS3 owners sign up to PSN

Tue 27 May 2008 11:09am GMT / 7:09am EDT / 4:09am PDT
Business

Sony to give away 1000 PSN vouchers for use in the Store, each worth JPY 1000, in celebration

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment has announced one million PS3 owners have now signed up to PlayStation Network in Japan.

As reported by Kotaku, the company also said around 400,000 people in the region visit the PlayStation Store every month. To say thank you they're giving away 1000 PSN vouchers for use in the Store, each worth JPY 1000 (GBP 4.88 / EUR 6.11).

PSN has also proved popular in other territories. As announced by Kaz Hirai at PlayStation Day earlier this month, more than 8 million people around the world now have accounts - and 3 million of them live in PAL countries.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now