Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

1C Company signs new deal with Atari

Mon 23 Apr 2007 10:01am GMT / 6:01am EDT / 3:01am PDT

Atari has signed a new agreement with Russian games firm 1C Company to distribute and co-publish a range of titles for the US market.

Atari

Atari group is a global creator, producer and publisher of interactive entertainment for interactive...

atari.com

Atari has signed a new agreement with Russian games firm 1C Company to distribute and co-publish a range of titles for the US market.

Established in 1991, 1C owns several internal studios and has become a leading distributor and publisher in Central and Eastern Europe. Under the terms of the deal, ten RPG, RTS and first-person shooter games will be published in the US for the first time, and the company will be establishing a North American office.

"We have already opened several new offices including 1C UK and 1C Asia-Pacific and look forward to strengthening our position in the US," said 1C's Nikolay Barishnikov.

"Together with our distribution partner Atari we would like to introduce our games to the American audience and offer an innovative approach to all the existing genres."

Robert Stevenson, VP of business development at Atari, added, "Atari is thrilled to partner with 1C and offer our retail partners a wider-array of products to appeal to the broad and fast-growing demographic of gamers in North America

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now