Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Yuke's launches dedicated download label

Thu 22 Jan 2009 11:55am GMT / 6:55am EST / 3:55am PST
BusinessOnlinePublishing

US publisher targets WiiWare, PSN and Xbox Live

US publisher Yuke's Company of America has launched a new label dedicated to downloadable content.

Akinai Games will focus on games for PSN, Xbox Live Arcade and WiiWare, and the company is also considering PC and mobile channels.

"We're seeing a dramatic shift in the marketplace as online platforms emerge as a source for high-quality game content, instantly available to the consumers via direct download," offered Shane Takahashi, CEO of Yuke's

"Yuke's is establishing Akinai Games to recognise the importance of online distribution platforms, and to focus on their growing significance to gamers.

"We’re proud to announce this new chapter in our company's history as we look forward to making some of the most high quality, innovative and fun games of the future available for download."

The first title will be Evasive Space for WiiWare, developed by High Voltage Software.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now