Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Turbine secures $40 million in funding

Wed 30 Apr 2008 10:06pm GMT / 6:06pm EDT / 3:06pm PDT
Business

MMO developer Turbine has secured $40 million in a third round of venture capital funding

Turbine Inc. has obtained USD 40 million in a third round of venture capital funding, according to an online report by Private Equity Hub.

The latest funding brings Turbine's total venture financing to USD 88 million.

According to Private Equity Hub, Granite Global Ventures led the Series C financing which also included previous investors Highland Capital Partners, Polaris Venture Partners, Tudor Ventures and Columbia Capital.

Granite Global managing partner Hani Nada has taken a seat on the Turbine board.

Turbine, based in Westwood, Massachusetts, is responsible for Asheron's Call, Dungeons and Dragons Online and Lord of the Rings Online.

Turbine spokesman Adam Mersky told Mass High Tech that the company planned to make an announcement regarding its future plans within two weeks.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now