Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tiga to provide financial support for tradeshows

Wed 23 Jul 2008 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
TIGA NewsEvents

Members will be able to take advantage of financial backing from 2009

TIGA

TIGA is the trade association representing the UKs games industry. The majority of our members are...

tiga.org

Tiga has been awarded an accredited trade organisation status by UK Trade & Investment.

The new status will allow Tiga to provide its members with financial support for exhibiting at selected tradeshows from 2009.

"I am delighted that Tiga has been awarded accredited trade organisation status by UK Trade & Investment," said Richard Wilson, CEO of Tiga.

"This will enable Tiga to financially support UK small and medium-sized enterprises and universities that are new to export to stage exhibitions at selected tradeshows through the UKT&I's Tradeshow Access Programme.

"Tiga will also be able to support businesses in high technology fields or which are new to exporting to emerging markets. Providing financial assistance to Tiga's UK trade exhibitors will help more Tiga members raise their profile and sale in overseas markets."

He added: "I am determined to provide Tiga members with a range of cost effective services and benefits which strengthen their ability to compete successfully. Tiga is examining the introduction of further services for its members in the months ahead. In the meantime, I would like to thank all those games developers who supported Tiga's application to become an accredited trade organisation".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now