Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ signs Valhalla deal

Mon 14 Jun 2010 9:07pm GMT / 5:07pm EDT / 2:07pm PDT
BusinessPublishing

Itagaki and co to deliver Devil's Third for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3

THQ has announced that it has signed a deal with newly-formed developer, Valhalla Game Studios, to publish its original IP Devil's Third.

Valhalla is the studio set up by former Tecmo designer Tomonobu Itagaki, who was responsible for titles including Ninja Gaiden and Dead or Alive, while the new game is described as "a fast paced action game set in the near future in the wake of a global catastrophe."

"Here at Valhalla Game Studios, I lead a magnificent team of highly talented creators," said Itagaki, whose official job title is CTO. "Valhalla is looking forward to working with THQ to create an innovative new game that will appeal to gamers all around the world. We think you'll be as excited to play it as we are to be making it."

And THQ's executive VP of core games, Danny Bilson, added: "We are honoured to be working with Valhalla Game Studios to release their premier title, Devil's Third. This partnership with leading developer Tomonobu Itagaki reflects the high quality standard we have set for THQ's core games pipeline."

A full interview with THQ's Bilson is available on GamesIndustry.biz now.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now