Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

The Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest

Wed 12 Aug 2009 9:01am GMT / 5:01am EDT / 2:01am PDT

Now a spring 2010 release.

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment confirms The Lord of the Rings: Aragorns Quest will launch in Spring 2010 on Wii, Nintendo DS, PlayStation2 and PSP (PlayStationPortable). The Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest is the first videogame offering an authentic The Lord of the Rings gameplay experience designed for all ages to enjoy.

In The Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest, players assume the role of Aragorn to take on his greatest quests from The Lord of the Rings trilogy. Wielding a sword, shield, bow and spear, fans will battle enemies, lead armies and journey through a colourful and fresh rendition of Middle-earth. Players can even switch between spear and sword on horseback; taking down evil foes in an action-packed gameplay experience. Two-player co-op gameplay featuring Gandalf allows kids, families and friends to work together in the heart of the action.

The Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest is being developed for Wii by Headstrong Games and for Nintendo DS, PlayStation2 and PSP (PlayStationPortable) system by TT Fusion.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now