Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Tecmo Koei revenues fall 14%

Thu 20 May 2010 2:54pm GMT / 10:54am EDT / 7:54am PDT
FinancePublishing

Merged company's results disappoint as key titles fail to impress

Tecmo Koei has reported its full year financial results noting revenues that were down almost 14 per cent over the previous year - despite the two companies having merged last year.

In total the publisher reported revenues of 34.5 billion ($386 million), while net income was down 7 per cent to 2.6 billion ($29 million).

Sales of its major titles weren't strong, with big hope Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 only selling less than half a million units, while the delay of other key games - as indicated in the company's Q3 results - also hit income.

However, profit was up somewhat on previous estimates of 2 billion ($22 million), which helped the company's share price to hold steady at 664 ($7.41) when the Tokyo Stock Exchanged closed today.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now