Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SouthPeak to distribute Deep Silver titles in US

Thu 07 Jan 2010 2:47pm GMT / 9:47am EST / 6:47am PST
BusinessPublishing

Koch Media gains minority stake in SouthPeak as part of deal

SouthPeak Interactive is to distribute Koch Media's Deep Silver games in North America.

As part of the deal, Koch Media will gain a minority stake in SouthPeak.

"We are pleased to partner with such a well-respected and established company as Koch Media/Deep Silver and excited to join with their experienced leadership team," said Melanie Mroz, CEO of SouthPeak. "This strategic alliance gives us access to a great product line-up on all current generation platforms."

Geoff Mulligan, COO of Deep Silver, added: "SouthPeak instantly brings a great deal of market expertise in North America to our organisation.

"Their team has a strong understanding of the product lifecycle including game development, marketing and retail placement. Most importantly, this alliance allows us to leverage their well established US publishing and distribution platform."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now