Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SouthPeak appoints new managing director of Europe

Thu 10 Jul 2008 2:17pm GMT / 10:17am EDT / 7:17am PDT
Business

Jonathan Hales will take up the role to spearhead the company's developing European portfolio

SouthPeak Games has announced the appointment of Jonathan Hales as the new managing director of European markets.

Hales, having started his career at Codemasters in 1999, joins the company from Kalypso Media UK, which he helped set up. On August 1 he will head up SouthPeak Games' operation to further develop its European portfolio.

"I am very excited by this new opportunity... and am looking forward to working with SouthPeak. I have followed their growth with interest and see this as a chance to really make a difference in the next stage of their development," said Hales.

"I know of their great reputation with developers and publishers alike and plan to continue directing the European operation in the same way."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now