Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ruffian appoints new lead and senior designers

Tue 24 Feb 2009 11:09am GMT / 6:09am EST / 3:09am PST
Development

Steve Iannetta and Ed Campbell to join the Dundee studio in a bid to improve design quality

Ruffian Games has announced the appointment of Steve Iannetta and Ed Campbell as lead designer and senior designer respectively.

Iannetta previously worked at VIS entertainment, Red Lemon Studios, Realtime Worlds and Midway Newcastle, while Campbell joins Ruffian having worked for a variety of developers on titles such as NARC, State of Emergency 2 and Crackdown.

"Given the abundance of talent, the chance to work with old friends on a ground breaking project and to be back in my beloved home town of Dundee, being a part of the Ruffian team is easily the most exciting opportunity I have ever been presented with," commented Iannetta.

Campbell added: "I'm delighted to be joining the excellent team at Ruffian. There's a lot of talented, experienced guys here and that, coupled with a real knowledge and love of games, is what makes this an exciting team to be a part of."

Ruffian's studio head, Gaz Liddon, concluded: "We're delighted to have these guys on board. These days most games are technically competent and look great but it’s a lot rarer for them to play well. We only want to make the very best games and you can only achieve that through great design. Steve and Ed joining is another step towards that goal."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now