Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ruffian announces team growth

Fri 22 May 2009 8:15am GMT / 4:15am EDT / 1:15am PDT
Development

New studio "itching" to reveal details on current project as company adds staff

Ruffian Games, the studio formed earlier this year from ex-Realtime World and Climax staff, has announced that it has increased its team size by 15 people, bringing it up to a total of 40 - and that it is "itching" to reveal first details on its current project.

"We've come a long way in the last six months and have been overwhelmed by the number of developers keen to join our merry band," said studio head Gaz Liddon in a statement. "Now we're in full production we're itching to share the fantastic work these guys have been producing.

"Hopefully that won't be too far away," he added.

Dundee-based Ruffian was formed in January with the news it was already working on a project for a major international publisher, and hinting at the time that the project would be heavily focused around online play.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now