Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Resident Evil 5 demo hits 4 million downloads

Tue 24 Feb 2009 9:35am GMT / 4:35am EST / 1:35am PST
Games

Microsoft officially announces limited edition red Xbox 360 Elite to coincide with the title's release

Capcom's Jun Takeuchi has revealed that the Resident Evil 5 demo has performed exceedingly well, with over four million downloads on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 worldwide.

The revelation came during an interview with MTV, in which Takeuchi discussed the issue of race surrounding the title.

"When the game is out to the mainstream and on the shelves and being played by users, I'm not expecting it to be a problem," he explained, adding: "People will be able to play the game and see what it is for themselves."

Microsoft has also announced plans to launch a limited edition red Resident Evil Xbox 360 Elite to coincide with the release of the game.

The new coloured console will retail for USD 399, include a copy of Resident Evil 5, as well as Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix, and be available from March 13

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now