Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Raymond to head up Ubisoft Toronto

Tue 01 Sep 2009 9:21am GMT / 5:21am EDT / 2:21am PDT
Development

Assassin's Creed producer to work alongside Mallat at new Canadian studio

Assassin's Creed producer Jade Raymond is to head up Ubisoft's new Toronto studio, the company has announced, overseeing day-to-day operations once the division opens at the end of the year.

Raymond will work alongside Yannis Mallat, CEO of Ubisoft's Montreal and Toronto studios, in her new role. She is currently executive producer on the upcoming Assassin's Creed II - a role she is conducted alongside other Ubisoft projects.

"I'm honoured to be a part of Ubisoft's expansion into Toronto," said Raymond of the move. "I'm looking forward to building a strong and talented team to work on AAA games and new intellectual properties."

"I'm excited to have Jade managing our Toronto studio," added Mallat. "With more than 12 years of experience in the videogame industry, Jade's knowledge and leadership as an industry veteran are major assets in building the Toronto studio and expanding Ubisoft's presence in Canada."

Raymond first joined Ubisoft's Montreal studio in 2004, as Assassin's Creed producer.

The publisher's new Toronto studio, which has been invested in by the government of Ontario, was announced in July. Its operations will include the creation of triple-A Ubisoft titles, and the company expects it will generate 800 new jobs for the city.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now