Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

PSPgo price drops to 199 in UK

Tue 06 Oct 2009 7:35am GMT / 3:35am EDT / 12:35am PDT
Retail

Major retailers discount hardware less than a week after launch

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Retailers in the UK have already begun cutting the price of Sony's new handheld, the PSPgo, less than a week after release.

HMV, GAME, Play.com and Amazon are now all selling the console for 199.99, down from the RRP of 224.99 the machine was introduced at last week.

Yesterday, Sony told GamesIndustry.biz that first weekend sales of the hardware were in line with expectations, with the PSPgo selling as many units as the PSP-3000.

Some retailers have refused to stock the console, blaming a high price in the UK and its digital-only specifications, leaving stores unable to sell software for the handheld.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now