Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Pole To Win opens Californian studio

Tue 11 May 2010 10:55am GMT / 6:55am EDT / 3:55am PDT
Outsourcing

Leading Japanese QA and localisation firm establishes new American subsidiary

Japanese game testing, localisation and quality assurance company Pole To Win has opened an American studio in Sunnyvale, California.

Pole To Win America (PTWA) offers localisation services via native speakers of Japanese, English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Mandarin. The company boasts of charging only flat rates, with no management fees.

The parent company was founded in 1994 and now claims to work on around 40 per cent of all products published in Japan.

As such it has handled testing and QA for more than 6,000 titles and localised more than 200 titles for multiple languages.

"While the company offers multilingual services around the clock and has worked for U.S. companies for years, we felt moving to the West Coast, where we would be within an hour of most major publishers, would allow us to develop even deeper understanding of their needs," said PTWA president and CEO Teppei Tachibana.

"We are also opening a full service studio, with local testers, trained and supervised by PTW, and multinational translators, so our customers can visit us and see our operations," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now