Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Pain developer hit by lay-offs

Thu 22 Oct 2009 7:42am GMT / 3:42am EDT / 12:42am PDT
Development

Over half the staff at Idol Minds let go, says report

Pain developer Idol Minds has suffered job cuts, with around 26 staff let go this week.

That's according to a report by Kotaku, which claims that Sony - which is the only source of funding for the company - has made financial cutbacks. Idol Minds released PlayStation Network title Pain in 2007 and supported the release with downloadable content.

Based in Colorado, the developer has been running for eleven years, and has sold over 5 million games during that time. According to its website, around 50 staff worked at the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now