Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

"No More Heroes" censored in Europe

Mon 10 Dec 2007 11:33pm GMT / 6:33pm EST / 3:33pm PST

Rising Star Games has confirmed that the European release of No More Heroes for the Wii will be censored like the Japanese version

Rising Star Games

Rising Star Games is a publisher of next-generation video games across Nintendo and Sony gaming platforms....

risingstargames.com

Rising Star Games has confirmed that the European release of No More Heroes for the Wii will be censored.

Only the US version, apparently, will contain the over-the-top blood and gore.

"We're publishing the same version of No More Heroes that has been successfully received in Japan," Rising Star Games' managing director Martin Defries told IGN. Rising Star Games will be publishing the title in Europe.

"Ultimately, it's a fantastic game to play and that's all we care about."

According to previews, the Japanese (and now European) release of Suda 51's Wii game contains non-specific black splatters rather than the fountains of blood to be found in the US version.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now