Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo to release MotionPlus Wii accessory

Mon 14 Jul 2008 3:32pm GMT / 11:32am EDT / 8:32am PDT
Hardware

New Wii remote attachment allows for more comprehensive tracking of arm position and orientation

Nintendo has announced the MotionPlus accessory for the Wii Remote controller which will more quickly and accurately reflect motions in 3D space.

The accessory, which attaches to the end of the Wii Remote, combines with the accelerometer and the sensor bar to allow for more comprehensive tracking of a player's arm position and orientation according to Nintendo.

The company says that every slight movement players make with their wrist or arm will be rendered identically in real-time on the screen, providing a true 1:1 gameplay response.

Nintendo intends to reveal more details about the Wii MotionPlus accessory at its E3 media briefing tomorrow morning.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now