Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo hiring for top PR positions

Tue 31 Jul 2007 9:18am GMT / 5:18am EDT / 2:18am PDT

Nintendo of America is to recruit nearly 40 members of staff for its PR department, including a new VP, director and senior director of corporate communications.

Nintendo of America is to recruit nearly 40 members of staff for its PR department, including a new VP, director and senior director of corporate communications.

That's according to job listings on the Taleo recruitment website, which indicates that around 75 per cent of the roles will be based at NoA's Redwood City, California offices. The remainder will be in New York City.

The listings for the executive posts would appear to suggest that senior director Beth Llewelyn and director Perrin Kaplan are leaving NoA. A spokesperson for Nintendo's external PR agency has since told GameSpot that Kaplan still works for the company - but declined to confirm in what role.

There is no word on the status of Llewelyn or senior VP of marketing and communications George Harrison, and Nintendo UK is declining to comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now