Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco completes takeover of Atari distribution business

Tue 07 Jul 2009 2:54pm GMT / 10:54am EDT / 7:54am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Global network covers 50 countries in Europe and Asia Pacific

Namco Bandai has completed the takeover of Atari's distribution network in the PAL regions, and has renamed the business Namco Bandai Partners.

One of the industry's strongest retail distribution networks, the division covers 50 countries around the globe with 17 dedicated offices including the UK and Europe, Israel, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore and Taiwan.

"We are very excited about working with all our valued partners in retail, media and publishing to grow what is already a successful distribution business even further as part of the Namco Bandai Games family," said Jackie Fromion, CEO of Namco Bandai Partners.

"With our committed and experienced teams of professionals around the world we provide a first class distribution solution, and we very much hope to see a growing number of publishers taking advantage of this. Our vision is to be a successful, attractive and profitable company as well as a great place to work."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now