Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Molyneux confirms Natal, micro-transactions for Fable III

Thu 22 Oct 2009 8:03am GMT / 4:03am EDT / 1:03am PDT
OnlinePublishingDevelopment

Lionhead boss considering digital payment options for latest RPG

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Lionhead's Peter Molyneux has confirmed that Fable III will support Microsoft's Project Natal motion-sensing technology, as well as micro-transactions.

Speaking at a BAFTA event last night - hosted by Eurogamer's Johnny Minkley - Molyneux described 2009 as "the most exciting year ever".

As well as buying in-game items, Molyneux suggested a storefront in the game could offer walkthroughs for sale, although he admitted features were still up in the air, and could be dropped before release.

Molyneux is Microsoft's biggest advocate for Project Natal, with his studio also working on Milo & Kate, a demo of which was used to unveil the technology at E3 earlier this year.

1 Comment

Simon Arnet

54 3 0.1
This is just ridicules, making people pay for a walk through is like making people pay for a game manual. I don't mind micro transactions if they add to end game content but if it takes from the actual story that's just greed.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Simon Arnet on 22nd May 2010 4:46pm

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now