Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC Europe announced as gamescom event

Mon 01 Dec 2008 8:23am GMT / 3:23am EST / 12:23am PST
Events

Think Services acquires Global Games Media to take over Cologne conference

Think Services, the company behind the GDC brand, has acquired Global Games Media and thereby the rights to host a developer conference at next year's gamescom event in Cologne.

GDC Europe will take place from August 17-19 alongside the public event with Frank Sliwka - former CEO of GGM and conference director for Leipzig's conference events - joining Think Services as VP of European business development.

"We are thrilled to present GDC Europe during gamescom," said Kathy Schoback, executive VP of global events at Think Services. "With the support of Koelnmesse, BIU, and the City of Cologne, Europe's most significant games gathering will definitely be a great success, and we couldn't be more excited to have Frank Sliwka bring his deep experience to helping deliver GDC Europe."

And Oliver Kuhrt, executive VP of Koelnmesse GmbH added: "We are pleased to welcome the European development community to GDC Europe during gamescom. The team in charge of GDC Europe, Think Services and Frank Sliwka, are professionals who are renowned for organising internationally respected developer events and who have deep industry experience, strong networking connections, and know-how."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now