Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC charity poker game raises $17,000

Fri 27 Mar 2009 11:35am GMT / 7:35am EDT / 4:35am PDT

The Starlight Children's Foundation to receive funds from the 120-strong tournament

The annual GDC poker tournament has raised USD 17,000 for the Starlight Children's Foundation, according to the host, ISM Agency.

Approximately 120 games industry professionals played in the tournament, which took place on March 24, during the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco.

"We are delighted that the poker tournament has become a GDC tradition for so many people in the industry," said Stewart Kosoy, senior partner at ISM Agency.

"We'd like to extend our thanks to the players and our generous sponsors at Warner Bros., Interactive Entertainment and Slingbox Media for supporting the tournament."

1 Comment

Rupert Loman Founder & CEO, Gamer Network

139 45 0.3
A good night was had. But bad beats all over the place. I was all-in with KK and called by someone with 77. Flop came 4-5-6...8.... he hit a straight! Bleh.

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now