Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GCHQ runs ad campaign in Xbox Live

Fri 20 Nov 2009 10:37am GMT / 5:37am EST / 2:37am PST
OnlineAdvertising

UK govt intelligence agency to promote careers via Microsoft's online service

The UK government intelligence agency in charge of signals analysis and information for the country's armed forces, GCHQ (Government Communications Headquarters), is to promote various career opportunities within the organisation on Microsoft's Xbox Live service.

The campaign will be run by GCHQ's marketing agency, TMP Worldwide, and will run for six weeks targeting 18-34 year olds, according to Marketing.

GCHQ is no stranger to using videogames as a medium for getting its career opportunities message out to people, with a similar in-game campaign run in 2007 with Ubisoft's Splinter Cell title increasing traffic to its website by over 500 per cent.

1 Comment

Alex Wright-Manning
Talent Acquisition Manager

172 2 0.0
The classic oxymoron of 'government intelligence' on full view here! :)

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now