Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid takes on the Three Peaks Challenge

Mon 20 Jul 2009 2:34pm GMT / 10:34am EDT / 7:34am PDT
People

Just Flight and MasterTronic employees to trek 26 miles in under 24 hours

GamesAid, the UK games industry charity that raises money for a range of children and young people's causes, has formed a team to tackle the Three Peaks Challenge.

Martyn Northall, Richard Slater, Matt West-Robinson and Dermot Stapleton, employees of Just Flight and Mastertronic, will take part in the trek up the three highest mountains in Scotland, England and Wales on August 7. The challenge is to scale Ben Nevis (4406ft), Scafell Pike (3206ft) and Snowdon (3560ft) - a total of 26 miles - in under 24 hours.

"We are delighted to be able to tackle the Three Peaks Challenge with the support of GamesAid. Hopefully together we will raise some money for a good cause," said Richard Slater, Just Flight.

Those interested in sponsoring the team can do so through its Just Giving web page.

Other recent GamesAid activity has included a dedicated eBay campaign auctioning games and merchandise which has raised over GBP 700 to date.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now