Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

FreeStyleGames signs new deal with Red Bull

Mon 11 Jun 2007 11:30am GMT / 7:30am EDT / 4:30am PDT

UK studio FreeStyleGames has signed a deal with the manufacturers of energy drink Red Bull to co-develop a new series of games for next-gen consoles.

FreeStyleGames

FreeStyleGames™ is a groundbreaking game development company with studios in Leamington Spa, London and...

freestylegames.com

UK studio FreeStyleGames has signed a deal with the manufacturers of energy drink Red Bull to co-develop a new series of games for next-gen consoles.

The two companies have already worked together for more than two years, and the Red Bull brand appeared in PSP and PS2 title B-Boy. Details of the new games have yet to be revealed but FreeStyle did confirm the partnership will "focus on the new consoles", with release date and publisher information to be announced shortly.

"This partnership goes way beyond the in-game advertising deals seen in videogames to date," said FreeStyle's Chris Lee.

"It's important to stress that we're working hand in hand to co-develop and design compelling, triple A titles that will be a true reflection of the Red Bull Energy Drink brand, as well as great, original gaming experiences in their own right.

"The innovative and adventurous brands of the world now view videogames as an ideal way to reach their audiences and I'm sure we're going to see more deals of this sort over the coming years."

1 Comment

SANTELLI YVES Managing Director, B2B Games

1 0 0.0
Great stuff - congratulations to Chris !

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now