Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former FASA developer licenses properties back from Microsoft

Fri 07 Dec 2007 10:16pm GMT / 5:16pm EST / 2:16pm PST

Former FASA Studios developer Jordan Weisman has licensed the rights to his creations from Microsoft and plans to develop the properties

Former FASA Studios developer Jordan Weisman has licensed the rights to his creations from Microsoft and plans to develop the properties.

FASA Studios was responsible for the Xbox titles Mech Assault and Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge as well as Shadowrun for the Xbox 360/Windows Vista. As previously reported, FASA Studios closed its doors in September.

Jordan Weisman, who has established a new studio known as Smith & Tinker, recently announced on the company's web site that it had licensed the rights for "MechWarrior, Shadowrun, Crimson Skies and the other properties of the FASA catalog."

While the company has not yet announced specific plans for each property, it noted that its "goal is to surprise and delight old fans, while welcoming new fans to these fantastic worlds."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now