Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Endrant Studios opens doors

Wed 16 Jul 2008 5:49pm GMT / 1:49pm EDT / 10:49am PDT
Development

First project will be collaboration with Raven and Activision Blizzard on id's Wolfenstein

Endrant Studios has announced the opening of its doors and its first project - a co-development partnership with Raven Software and Activision Blizzard on id Software's upcoming Wolfenstein game.

"Our goal is to make exciting, fun and accessible games that translate to the masses," said Ben Smedstad, creative director and co-owner. "Our backgrounds and experience enable us to be more creative, more focused and deliver a higher quality game no matter what the platform."

Endrant Studios is based outside London in Sevenoaks, Kent.

"The pool of talent in the UK was the driving force behind us choosing to set up in England," said Neil Postlethwaite, managing director and co-owner. "Although the incentives in other countries were tempting, the experience and talent available in the UK is what kept us here."

On Wolfenstein, Endrant will be focusing primarily on multi-player development.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now