Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eidos opens Montreal studio

Mon 26 Nov 2007 9:38pm GMT / 4:38pm EST / 1:38pm PST

Eidos Interactive has announced the opening of a brand new development studio in downtown Montreal.

Eidos Interactive has announced the opening of a brand new development studio in downtown Montreal.

During a news conference, execs also announced that Eidos would be developing Deus Ex 3 at the new studio.

"This is a very exciting day for Eidos," said Rob Murphy, managing director of studios at Eidos.

"Deus Ex is one of our finest franchises, often cited as one of the best PC games of all time. By developing this game at our new cutting-edge Montreal studio we have the opportunity to really push the boundaries of expectation for Deus Ex 3."

"We are thrilled to be working on such a prestigious franchise as Deus Ex in Montr√al, which has a well-known reputation as a hotbed for experienced, talented developers," said St√phane D‚Astous, general manager, Eidos-Montreal.

"Our new studio enables us to work with a passionate and talented group of people and helps strengthen our position as industry leaders."

The new studio intends to fill 100 positions before the end of 2007 and a total of 350 positions by 2009. An open house will be held for the public on December 1st.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now