Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Disney acquires iPhone developer Tapulous

Thu 01 Jul 2010 9:08pm GMT / 5:08pm EDT / 2:08pm PDT
Business

Entertainment giant swoops for music game maker

iPhone gaming company Tapulous, responsible for the Tap Tap Revenge music games, has been acquired by Disney.

That's according to a report by TechCrunch, which suggests Tapulous founder Bart Decrem will join Disney alongside chief operating officer Andrew Lacy.

Last month Disney's Steamboat Ventures division was one of the investors in the latest round of financing for social games company Playdom.

Tapulous releases its Tap Tap Revenge game for free and charges for extra songs, and also creates artist-specific titles such as Nine Inch Nails Revenge and Lady Gaga Revenge.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now