Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Dark Sector to finally see Australian release

Mon 07 Jul 2008 7:47am GMT / 3:47am EDT / 12:47am PDT

Previously banned title granted MA 15+ rating by the country's classification group

D3Publisher's PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 title Dark Sector will be hitting the Australian market following a series of cuts that have allowed the game to receive a MA 15+ rating.

The title had been refused a rating by Australia's Office of Film and Literature Classification, which effectively meant the title was banned.

In Australia the R 18+ and above ratings apply only to film and not to videogames, this has led to a number of titles unable see a release in the region unless cuts are made to adult themed content.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now