Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Chris Early appointed general manager for Windows Live

Tue 03 Jul 2007 10:46pm GMT / 6:46pm EDT / 3:46pm PDT

Microsoft has appointed Chris Early, currently the studio manager for MS Casual Games, as general manager for Games for Windows Live effective July 9th.

Microsoft has appointed Chris Early, currently the studio manager for Microsoft casual games, as general manager for Games for Windows Live effective July 9.

Prior to his employment with Microsoft, Early was president and COO of GameSpy Industries.

Microsoft reports that Early will work to "bridge the gap" between PC and consoles, which includes adding Xbox Live-type features to PC titles and assisting developers in integrating Games for Windows Live into upcoming releases. Games such as Shadowrun and Universe at War allow PC gamers and Xbox 360 gamers to play each other across their respective platforms.

Interim Xbox Live group manager Bryan Trussel will replace Early as head of Microsoft casual games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now