Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Ben 10 sells over 2.5 million worldwide

Wed 26 Nov 2008 4:14pm GMT / 11:14am EST / 8:14am PST
Retail

Cartoon Network licence a global hit for D3P

D3Publisher's Ben 10: Protector of Earth has sold over 2.5 million units globally, the company has revealed.

The game was released on the Wii, PSP, PS2 and DS a year ago, and is based on the popular Cartoon Network IP.

"We are thrilled to see the strong consumer response to Ben 10: Protector of Earth and the continual climb in sales demonstrates the dedication of fans around the globe to this tremendous franchise," said Yoji Takenaka, president of North America and Europe, at D3P.

The publisher has just released a sequel, Ben 10 Alien Force, developed by Vicious Cycle.

"Having our first-ever Ben 10 interactive game be as successful as it has is a huge accomplishment for us and this is another milestone of which we're very proud," commented Christina Miller, vice president of Cartoon Network Enterprises.

"We look forward to continued success as we build the brand"s interactive franchise with a great partner in D3."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now