Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Axis wins award for Killzone 2 trailer

Mon 02 Nov 2009 4:09pm GMT / 11:09am EST / 8:09am PST
Advertising

Roses Design Awards honour gaming's finest for first time

Axis Animation has picked up six nominations and one award at the Roses Design Awards, picking up gold in the category Best Use of Animation for its work on the Killzone 2 trailer.

This year marks the first that the awards have included gaming alongside its graphical, visual design and architecture categories. The new gaming categories included online game, online and offline promotion and mobile game.

Axis was nominated for several of the recent titles it has created trailers and marketing content for, including F1 2009 and Rogue Warrior as well as Killzone 2.

"It is great to see all types of gaming and games marketing sitting alongside more traditional forms of design and communications," said Axis' executive producer Richard Scott.

"It just reinforces how deep gaming is penetrating into the mainstream consciousness. We are delighted to see the hard work and creativity that's behind promoting and marketing games being recognised."

"Killzone 2 was one of our most ambitious projects to date," added director Stuart Aitken. "The whole team put in a lot of hard work to create a piece of animation that had drama, action and amazing attention to detail. It's great to see all that effort getting recognition."

The award for best mobile title went to Matmi for Monster Pinball, while Fluid was handed gold for both best online and offline promotions for House of the Dead Overkill. Best online game went to InboxDMG for Post It Draw It Game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now