Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

New Fire Emblem Fates boasts best ever US launch

By Rachel Weber

New Fire Emblem Fates boasts best ever US launch

Wed 24 Feb 2016 11:48pm GMT / 6:48pm EST / 3:48pm PST
RetailInsights

Sold over 300,000 Units in first three days

The two Fire Emblem Fates titles achieved combined sales of 300,000 units in their first three days on sale, prompting Nintendo to declare it the best ever launch for the series in North America.

It revealed that Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright was the top seller of the two, with Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest "coming close behind." Together the games sold more than five times as many units as 2013's Fire Emblem Awakening.

"Both fans and critics are falling for Fire Emblem Fates, and the early sales numbers prove the game's undeniable appeal," said Nintendo of America's Scott Moffitt.

"This strong momentum for Nintendo 3DS is only the beginning, as many more high-quality exclusive games are set to launch for the hand-held system over the next few months."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now