Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Twitch moves TwitchCon to San Diego

By Rachel Weber

Twitch moves TwitchCon to San Diego

Thu 18 Feb 2016 2:00pm GMT / 9:00am EST / 6:00am PST

Streaming event to take place September 30 to October 2

Streaming service Twitch has confirmed the dates for its second TwitchCon event, moving the action from San Francisco to San Diego on September 30 to October 2, 2016.

"Our amazing and passionate community of broadcasters, developers and fans made the first TwitchCon a massive success," said CEO Emmett Shear.

"This year, we will be expanding our footprint and building all new experiences to ensure TwitchCon 2016 is even more compelling."

Last year's TwitchCon attracted 20,000 attendees and over 1.9 million unique online viewers. There were more than 40 panels, more than 50 exhibitors and plenty of Twitch announcements like video uploads, an HTML5 video player and new chat features.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now