Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Spanish Codigames secures $450,000 in funding

Spanish Codigames secures $450,000 in funding

Thu 04 Sep 2014 5:16pm GMT / 1:16pm EDT / 10:16am PDT
DevelopmentFinancial

"We plan to keep growing and in order to do that we know we need a good team"

Spanish indie studio Codigames has secured $450,000 in its recent funding round and says it plans to recruit four new staff members for its team.

"We plan to keep growing and in order to do that we know we need a good team. When your main goal is to push mobile social games to a new level, you need the best people working with you," said CEO Francisco Martínez.

"We think mobile games can offer players a better experience by including real-time modes. Our last game, Empires of Sand, has proved that mobile players are looking for new game experiences. Players love building their cities, and playing the campaign mode, but we have seen that they keep coming back to Empires of Sand due to its real-time battles against other players."

The funding came from Spanish private investment firm Angels Capital and six private investors.

Codigames was founded in 2012 by Martínez and Zacarías Gómez Ayala. With the funding it's planning to release two games this year, adding to a portfolio that includes Empires Of Sand, King Of Party and Infinity Space.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now