Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mama director takes on Shadow of the Colossus movie

Mama director takes on Shadow of the Colossus movie

Thu 04 Sep 2014 6:40pm GMT / 2:40pm EDT / 11:40am PDT
Media

Andrés Muschietti replaces Josh Trank on adaptation of PS2 classic

Andrés Muschietti has signed on to direct the film adaptation of Shadow of the Colossus. His previous projects include writing and directing the horror film Mama.

"We knew we had our director once we heard Andy's take on the material - it was genius," said Sony Pictures president of production Michael De Luca.

"The themes, characters and supernatural elements of the story have incredible international appeal with fans of the game in the millions."

Josh Trank, the writer and director of Chronicle, was previously in place to direct but has since departed to direct The Fantastic Four and an untitled Star Wars project.

Seth Lochhead, the writer of Hanna, is penning the Shadow of the Colossus story. There is no release date as yet for the film.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now