Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Yokai Watch 2 proves unbeatable on Japanese chart

Yokai Watch 2 proves unbeatable on Japanese chart

Wed 27 Aug 2014 6:50pm GMT / 2:50pm EDT / 11:50am PDT
Retail

Four new entries in the top five but it stays number one

There were four new entries in the Japanese software top five this week and yet still nothing could overthrow Yokai Watch 2 as it nears 2.3 million sales.

The Last Of Us: Remastered was the closest contender but managed just half the unit sales of Yokai Watch 2 for the week.

  1. [3DS] Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke - 77,465 (Lifetime sales - 2,289,983)
  2. [PS4] The Last of Us Remastered - 30,587 (New entry)
  3. [PSV] Bullet Girls - 29,690 (New entry)
  4. [PS4] Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Ultimate Evil Edition - 17,832 (New entry)
  5. [PS3] Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Ultimate Evil Edition - 15,816 (New entry)

In hardware sales dropped across the chart but still left the 3DS XL way out in front.

  1. 3DS XL - 28,788 (Last week - 42,365)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 15,309 (20,825)
  3. Wii U - 8,985 (18,161)
  4. 3DS - 6,914 (9,429)
  5. PlayStation 4 - 5,923 (6,913)
  6. PlayStation 3 - 2,376 (6,260)
  7. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,118 (1,491)
  8. PSP - 324 (416)
  9. Xbox 360 - 177 (160)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Christian Keichel
Journalist

682 925 1.4
In hardware sales dropped across the chart but still left the 3DS XL way out in front.
It should be noted, that the previous week was Obon week, one of Japan's holiday weeks, were hardware sales are historically higher, then in non-holiday weeks.

Posted:A month ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now