Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PewDiePie remains king of YouTube with 351m views in June alone

PewDiePie remains king of YouTube with 351m views in June alone

Tue 29 Jul 2014 1:09pm GMT / 9:09am EDT / 6:09am PDT
Media

Gaming star is world's most popular channel, and still growing

YouTube's leading game channel, run by Felix Arvid Ulf Kjellberg - AKA PewDiePie, has topped the charts on Google's video service for the fourth month running.

Kjellberg saw off international superstars like Shakira, Psy and Katy Perry with sustained growth to his already phenomenal subscriber base. In June alone, the Swede clocked up 351 million views on his channel, from a subscriber total of nearly 29 million.

The figures, from the latest report by Tubefilter, show PewDiePie's audience growing by 13 per cent since May.

Maker Studios, the network which represents PewDiePie, has 12 channels in the world top 100.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now